

## BADMINTON ASSOCIATION OF INDIA

(Affiliated to the Badminton World Federation and Badminton Asia Confederation)

PRESIDENT
DR. HIMANTA BISWA SARMA
Chief Minister
Government of Assam
himantabiswa@icloud.com

HONY, GEN. SECRETARY SANJAY MISHRA +91 9406010483 sanjaymishra682000@rediffmail.com HONY. TREASURER
ARUN LAKHANI

Date: 27/01/2023

BAI/MOM/SCJR/108/2023

## MINUTES OF THE MEETING (SELECTION COMMITTEE IR)

The meeting of the BAI Selection Committee (JR) was held on 27/01/2023 at 6:30pm via Zoom video conference call to select the Indian Junior Team for the Dutch Junior International 2023 to be held at Haarlem, the Netherlands from 1-5 March 2023 and German Junior 2023 to be held at Berlin, Germany from 8-12 March 2023.

Following members of the Selection Committee attended the meeting-

1- Mr Sanjeev Sachdeva - Member, former international player
 2- Mr Arvind Bhat - Member, former international player
 3- Ms Trupti Murgunde - Member, former international player
 4- Mr Sanjay Mishra - Convener, Secretary General BAI

As decided by the selection committee earlier and information circulated to all concern via BAI circular no. BAI/JR/CIRCULAR/245-2023 dated: 19/01/2023, the committee members reviewed the results of the Selection Trials held at Shaheed Vijay Singh Pathik Sports Complex, Greater Noida (near Delta 1 Metro Station) from 24-27 January 2023.

Based on the results, the selection committee selected the following players for the Dutch Junior International 2023 and German Junior 2023-01-27-

BOYS SINGLES		GIRLS SINGLES	GIRLS SINGLES	
Manraj SINGH	(HAR)	Rakshitha Sree S.	(TN)	
Ayush SHETTY	(KTK)	Shreya LELE	(GUJ)	
Lokesh Reddy K.	(TS)	Jiya RAWAT	(HAR)	
Gagan	(HAR)	Aalisha NAIK	(MAH)	



Phone: +91-11-41450524/5, Email: info@badmintonindia.org, Website: badmintonindia.org



## BADMINTON ASSOCIATION OF INDIA

(Affiliated to the Badminton World Federation and Badminton Asia Confederation)

PRESIDENT
DR. HIMANTA BISWA SARMA
Chief Minister
Government of Assam

himantabiswa@icloud.com

HONY, GEN. SECRETARY SANJAY MISHRA +91 9406010483 sanjaymishra682000@rediffmail.com HONY. TREASURER
ARUN LAKHANI

BOYS DOUBLES		GIRLS DOUBLES	
Bhavya CHHABRA / Param CHOUDHARY	(UP)	Vennala K / Shreyanshi VALISHETTY	(TS)
Divyam ARORA / Mayank RANA	(UP/HAR)	Vaishnavi KHADKEKAR / Sania SIKKANDAR	(TS/TN)

MIXED DOUBLES	
Arulmurugan R / Srindhi N	(TN)
Sathwik Reddy K. / Vaishnavi KHA	ADKEKAR (TS)

The Selection Committee members also decided that if any of the players selected in the team is not listed in the main draw of any of the two tournaments i.e. Dutch Junior International 2023 and German Junior 2023, they will be deselected from the team.

(Mr Sanjeev Sachdeva)

(Ms Trupti Hurgunde)

(Mr Arvind Bhat)

(Mr Sanjay Mishra)



